Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Front Page > breadcrumbs: EcoDevo-Tourism > breadcrumbs: Barton County Cities & Schools >


Ajax Loading Image


Cities and Schools

There are 9 incorporated cities in Barton County; Albert, Claflin, Ellinwood, Galatia, Great Bend, Hoisington, Olmitz, Pawnee Rock, and Susank. There are four unincorporated communities; Dundee, Heizer, Odin, and Redwing. The links to cities with websites are shown here.

          Great Bend, Hoisington, Ellinwood, Claflin, Pawnee Rock

Barton County has 7 school Districts, only 4 of which have school buildings in the county. There is well known community college located in the county.

USD #112 – Central Plains (Claflin)

USD #355 – Ellinwood

USD #428 – Great Bend

USD #431 – Hoisington

Barton County Community College (BCCC)

The other 3 districts are USD #403 – Otis/Bison, USD #351 – Macksville, and USD #495 – Fort Larned.

  • RSS Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon

Barton County1400 Main Street, Room 107Great Bend, KS  67530

p: 620.793.1800Questions/Contact

Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top