Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Barton County



Ajax Loading Image



Board of County Commissioners

The Barton County Board of Commissioners is a five-person elected body that has overall responsibility for county governments, setting policy and performing executive and legislative functions. Commissioners serve four-year terms, with two of the five commissioners being elected in the same year, and the other three commissioners elected two years later. Commission terms begin the second Monday in January after the election. The Board of County Commissioners is the only locally elected body that represents all citizens of Barton County regardless of their residence inside or outside of city boundaries.

The Board meets at 9 a.m. Mondays, or on a Tuesday following a Monday holiday, in the County Commission Chambers located in the Barton County Courthouse, Room 106. The commissioners conduct an agenda session at 9 a.m. After the agenda meeting, the commissioners conduct study sessions. Study sessions provide an opportunity for the commissioners to discuss items that may appear in future agenda sessions. Citizens are invited and encouraged to attend both agenda and study sessions. If you would like to appear before the commissioners for an agenda item or a study session, please contact Diana Watson, Commissioners' Assistant to schedule arrangements 620-793-1800.


        Kenny                     Homer                     Don                      Jim                       Jennifer

   Schremmer           Kruckenberg                Davis                   Daily                     Schartz

      District 1                District 2               District 3             District 4                 District 5


Email All Commissioners

Barton County Commission District Maps:

Barton County Commission Districts
      adopted February 20, 2018

Great Bend Commission Districts