Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Barton County

Living In Barton County


Ajax Loading Image


Barton County supports a variety of initiatives across the county and invites you to be a part of broader conversations and to work in a joint effort for quality of life.  Communities act both independently and collectively through a variety of platforms to address a variety of issues.  Cities, Chambers of Commerce, and the Convention and Visitors Bureau all spearhead various events that are sure to keep busy and connected.



Barton County offers a strong sense of community with small-town living.  Our communities boast picturesque surroundings and a family-oriented quality of life.  There are 9 incorporated cities in Barton County, Kansas.

There are also four unincorporated communities; Dundee, Heizer, Odin, and Redwing.



Barton County has a strong commitment to education.  Students get noticed and receive more focused learning because our educational institutions have smaller class sizes. 


Chambers of Commerce